For the Curious

Announcement

So, this is how we let everyone know. A very talented friend made this ‘movie poster’ announcement for us. I don’t want to turn this blog into a baby blog, but after searching online I couldn’t find to many expat experiences on this particular life event in India. Don’t worry. I won’t give you too many details, and you can skip these posts if you aren’t interested.

Also, for our friends and family, many had probably given up on us. We’ve been married for over a decade and didn’t get pregnant, on purpose. We feel incredibly fortunate to have been able to wait, and then be easily successful when we were ready. If you are curious, we plan on staying here in Chennai. I have a doctor I like and healthcare here is affordable, and if you know where to go good quality. For example, my monthly doctor visits cost 400 to 500 rupees ($6.45-8.65). My doctor also understands that I’m not Indian and have different expectations and cultural background. That’s enough for now. I’ll write more later.

Leave a comment